Advantek Home Inspections LLC, Logo

Metro: (703) 406-1346
Call: (855) 334-5570
108 Charing Ct.
Sterling, VA

 

 

 


Reviews

Post your reviews here please


“Ed is a very thorough Home Inspector. He provides an excellent service for a great price! With his background as a builder, I trust him and recommend him to all my Buyer clients.” January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Personable, Expert, Good Value Roxanne Southern (Realtor)

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspector in 2005, and hired Edgar V. more than once


“To Whom It May Concern;

Edgar is a hard worker and detailed oriented business person. It is a pleasure to work with him and find him a great person to work with. Dr. Thang Do, D.C” January 31, 2012 Thang Do, Student, Parker College of Chiropractic was with another company when working with Edgar V. at Advantek Home Inspections LLC


“A trusted friend/Realtor recommended Ed to me for my client who required some immediate work to meet the loan requirements (and for suitable habitation) of the home being purchased. Ed is now part of my arsenal of trusted repairmen/inspectors.”

January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Personable, Expert, On Time Derek Carpenter

hired Edgar V. as a Real Estate Agent in 2011


“I met Edgar through my client who hired him to do a home inspection on her townhome. I found him to be very knowledgeable. He took time to explain to the buyer about the home and showed her what to do to maintain the home.”

January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Personable, On Time Ellen Robinson

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspector in 2011


“I was given the pleasure of having Advantek Home Inspections LLC assist me with a mold inspection due to improper framing of my basement that wasn't evident at the time of purchase. During the inspection/assessment of the mold; I was given so much more. Not only were samples taken in a professional manner, but he also walked me through my home to point out other areas that could be of concern. He checked my addict, cause of minor foundation cracks, pointed out a ventilation code violation and more that wasn't provided during the initial inspection also provided by a reputable company. They were all minor issues that costs me a few dollars that I was able to manage myself but I really do appreciate there help. I was also given some literature on understanding the types of mold, causes, etc. which was very informative. I would definitely recommend Advantek

Home Inspections.

January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Expert, Good Value Vernon Davis

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2011


“Edgar is a competent and professional home inspector, and has served in this capacity for a number of years. He's to be trusted.” January 31, 2012

Virginia Harlow, Student, Northern Virginia Community College was a consultant or contractor to Edgar V. at Advantek Home Inspections LLC

“I have used Eddie often and always found him to be extremely thorough, professional, and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend him for your next home inspection work.”

January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Expert, Good Value Frank Roche (Realtor)

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2005, and hired Edgar V. more than once


Top qualities:

Expert, Good Value, On Time January 31, 2012 Marco Geatti

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2011


“Ed, did my VA home inspection and explained what he was doing and why. I am sure that many building inspectors do such things. However Ed did follow up with me on my house, offered a list of people to be handy men for me. Later when looking at replacing my windows for the house, I called him for advice on that. Not only did he remember who I was but without hesitation he took time out of his schedule to tell me what to look for, what to expect to pay, and the A list of things to watch out for and the kinds of lies and cons that people try to pull on new home owners. And sure enough the first window place tried to get one by me. Ed's information saved me from a $12,000 dollar con job. I highly recommend him.”

February 17, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity Paul D.V. Schadd

hired Edgar V. in 2011


“We utilized Ed as a home inspector for our pre-drywall inspection of our upcoming new home. Ed had intimate knowledge of the building codes and was able to identify a few design flaws we would not have otherwise found as well as provide some tips for us to consider upon moving into our new home. He was familiar with our builder Van Metre, which also helped him serve our interests well.”

February 15, 2012

Top qualities:

Expert, Good Value, On Time Mike Centrone

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2012


“I hired Ed to do a home inspection, and he was extremely professional and thorough. I highly recommend him!” February 7, 2012

Top qualities:

Personable, Expert, Good Value Victor Rossi, PMP

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2008


“Ed has performed several home inspections for my clients. My clients and I were very satisfied with his knowledge and thoroughness, and I'd recommend that my clients use Ed in the future without hesitation.” February 1, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity Eric Kronenwetter (Realtor)

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2010, and hired Edgar V. more than once


“I like to recommend Ed (Owner of Advantek Home Inspections LLC) because he is consistently reliable and an expert in home inspections. As a former Marine and a former home builder, he is very knowledgeable about every aspect of construction and home inspections. The results can be sent to the clients in written or electronic format as part of a very useful reference book for maintenance of the property. Many thanks to Ed!”

January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Expert, Good Value, High Integrity Graeme MacHorton (Realtor)

hired Edgar V. as a Home inspector in 2004, and hired Edgar V. more than once


“I have worked with Ed for going on 7 years and have found him to be an excellent Home Inspector with superior knowledge and exceptional work ethics. I have and would recommend him to anyone looking to have an inspection done on a home.”

January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Expert, Good Value, High Integrity Mona Hope (Realtor)

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspector in 2005, and hired Edgar V. more than once


“I highly recommend Edgar and his company. He is personable, trustworthy, and caring. He's an expert in his field. Ed is a great guy and I know he will do an excellent job for you.” January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Personable, Expert, High Integrity Melissa Doss

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2009


“Edgar did the home inspection of my new home. I've gone through this process before but nothing as through, precise, accurate. He knows his business and digs deeper into the situation than you'd expect. Nothing was going to miss his attention and didn't. There were several things he found that had to be fixed or repaired before the transaction could close. He knows his constructions codes better than anyone I've ever known and as a result minor things didn't escape his review. It was fantastic. He's a great person to work with and if he does it, it will be done right. He did a follow up inspections to insure the work had been done correctly and according to legal codes. Would I use him gain--without question. Get it done and get it done right, let Edgar do it and have peace of mind!” January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity Mike Starkweather

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2011


“I would highly recommend Ed again and again. He is an expert in his field with a wealth of construction experience. I trust his work and respect Ed as a professional. For a thorough Home Inspection contact Ed without any hesitation.” January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity PJRiner (Realtor)

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspector in 2009, and hired Edgar V. more than once


“I have had the pleasure of working with Ed on several home inspections for my clients. He pays close attention to detail and goes out of his way to make sure the client happy!”

January 31, 2012 Tim Finefrock.com,

Realtor, Keller Williams Realty was with another

company when working with Edgar V. at Advantek Home Inspections LLC


“Having Advantek Home Inspections LLC do a home inspection for me when I bought my first home gave me a good feeling. Edgar was very thorough with his inspection and his attention to detail is something that Advantek prides itself on. Edgar takes pride in his work and I would recommend his services to anyone looking at getting a home inspection.Having a peace of mind is what Edgar gives you with a detailed home inspection. January 31, 2012

Top qualities:

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity Samuel Chittenden

hired Edgar V. as a Home Inspection in 2007



Virginia Certified Home Inspector (#3380-000488)
The International Association of Certified Home Inspectors (05100695)
International Association of Indoor Air Consultants (IAC2-00-7602)
The International Code Council (5161770)

Hours of Operation: 8:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Proudly Serving:  Alexandria | Arlington | Ashburn | Bristow | Centreville | Aldie
Dumfries | Fairfax | Gainesville | Great Falls | Leesburg | McLean | Purcellville | Sterling | Woodbridge

Infrared Logo IAC2 Logo Veteran Owned Logo Advantek Logo InterNACHI Logo